Salam,

Just got back from Uni just now, I tell you 4 hours of Contingencies is no good for ur brain bro. Luckily we had a break in between for some lunch (went to Dixy’s hahaha) kalo x mmg aq muntah nombor ar kat lecture tadi huhu.

Anyways, I went to the 99p shop near my place because we were running low on supply of goods at home. So me being the responsible housemate that I am, I went there to get some stuff and one of them being Listerine. Haha ni nak cite skit, aq bought listerine ni sbb nk jage oral hygiene skit, don’t want those bacteria to make holes in my mouth lah snang cite. I find it very important that we take serious care of our oral hygiene because that way it’ll be easier for us to smile and for the others to accept our smile, kan senyum tu satu sedekah.

But lets think beyond the norm, its not enough to just take care of our outer condition ie our oral hygiene but its also important to take care of our inner hygiene. When we talk we (im not saying all, but most probably a lot) usually use a lot of vocabulary that are not nice to listen to. Kalau back home tu for example perkataan “bodoh”, “syal” dll byk digunakan sebagai penyedap pada akhir sentence. Here its far worse with locals using the Fish word if u know what im saying. I guess to a certain extent, we can’t blame it on the individual because maybe its due to the environment, the society at large or even peer pressure, not to mention negative influence from the media. But you can’t put aside the fact that words like that aren’t easy on the ears.

On the other hand, it amazes me how easily the brothers from my university can utter such nice words like, subhanallah, alhamdulillah etc and include them in their sentences. I know it sounds a bit awkward to us but u can’t deny its pleasing to the ears and im pretty sure it soothes the heart. Don’t take my word for it, instead lets try it out shall we? Try inserting some words that praise Allah in our conversations and lessen on the “penyedap kata” as much as we can. Start with small steps and try to make a difference ok keke.

use listerine before its too late hahaha

– Speak as how you would like others to speak to you –

 

 

